Gallery

Amigurumi: Free Pattern for Iggle Piggle

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopaedia

Amigurumi (編みぐるみ, lit. crocheted or knitted stuffed toy) is the Japanese art of knitting or crocheting small stuffed animals and anthropomorphic creatures. The word is derived from a combination of the Japanese words ami, meaning crocheted or knitted, and nuigurumi, meaning stuffed doll. Amigurumi are typically animals, but can include artistic renderings or inanimate objects endowed with anthropomorphic features, as is typical in Japanese culture.

I discovered Amigurumi, and totally fell in love! After making 4 from free patterns, I started designing my own.  hope you enjoy them.

  My “own” Iggle Piggle

Amigurumi is lots of fun and easy to do!

9 thoughts on “Amigurumi: Free Pattern for Iggle Piggle

  1. Khadija says:

    Thank you soooooo much for creating this pattern, my son has been asking me to crochet an Iggle Piggle for him, but I had no idea how to even start ! Just one question I can’t seem to find the hook size on the pattern ? I’m thinking around 3 or 4mm ?

    Like

    • Dear Khadija, I am so sorry, I replied via my BB, and only saw today that it didn’t publish! Your hook should be about 2 sizes smaller than normally used for crochet. The hook size will be on the label for your yarn. You use a smaller hook to prevent holes in your ‘fabric’. Please let me know how yours turns out. Also remember, that size of hook and thickness of yarn determines the size of your amigurumi.

      Like

Leave a Reply

