It’s a new day, a new way

I have renovated, renewed and revamped the blog. Sadly some of the comments have been lost on pages that have changed. that is sad, and I’m sorry to see them go. But it was time. The blog is two years old, and was neglected for a time. I hope to be better in future.

My new granddaughter is arriving this month, and I am so excited! I have been making loads of things for her, and am absolutely in my element. There is so much more planned, and I just don’t know how to get them all done. I have designed a quilt for her, to go with the Nursery theme. I don’t think it will be all that hard, but am too scared to put scissor to fabric!! I haven’t even gotten to looking at what fabric I have that might be suitable, stage fright? I have also designed the most gorgeous cot bumper, ensuring that air circulates safely. It is really fantastic, but I have the same problem! I have gotten out loads of fabrics, designed and cut pattern pieces, but that’s it! I can’t get myself to go further. I absolutely love the design, it will not be hard to make, so can’t figure out what is stopping me. Crafters cramp?

To all my old favourite bloggers, I have been neglecting you all, and will really attempt to revive my whole blogging life, and reconnect. Meanwhile, thank you to everyone who takes the time to visit and comment, I so appreciate it all.

Onwards, and upwards!

6 thoughts on “It’s a new day, a new way

    • Hi Harry, it was inserted 2 years ago, I googled the Pinterest badge for WordPress, then in Dashboard go to Appearance, Widget, add in Image and insert the code for Pinterest that you get from Google.
      otherwise try WordPress support, they’re very helpful.

      Like

  1. Hi, Charlene! The new blog theme is really pretty. I do like the colors and the header photo. I know you must be excited about the new baby. Get out those scissors and sew the stuff, like now. Chuckle… I’m glad to see you back. I don’t get around to visit as much as I should, but time gets away from me.

    Like

    • Hi my dear friend, I really appreciate the comment. I know exactly what you mean, time is fleeting and is ethereal, never enough! I plan to choose some fabric and begin on the cot bumpers this weekend, I hope I can actually get that far!!! So silly of me. Be well George, I will chat soon x

      Like

Leave a Reply

