My Book: There’s an Emu in the Garden

 ” to hold a living creature,
to learn its loveliness,
to feel its heart beat in your hands,
to know its trust, is to rejoice in life”

 These are stories of my encounters with animals, domestic and wild.
It has been a wonderful adventure.

March 2011 download 242 (640x428)

I was lazing in the hammock in the garden, when I heard a sound behind me … there it was, the title of my book!

I started writing the stories for friends, and decided to compile them into a little book for my Grandchildren, nieces and nephews, and young cousins. I never realized there were so many stories! I’m so glad I’ve done this. Some stories are old, and to the best of my recollection; and others are new, from my life living at Buckingham.

When Noel and Allison Badrian, my dad’s brother and sister-in-law, worked in the Congo with Bonobo’s, or pygmy chimpanzees, I remember begging dad to let me go and join them. I wish, in some ways, I’d been more bratty or insistent!

So, here are some of the stories in my book, I hope you enjoy them. They may stay forever on my blog, but, I may, one day, decide to publish them. I’d love to know how you like them.

Please go and check them out

3 thoughts on “My Book: There’s an Emu in the Garden

Leave a Reply

