Crocheted Sloth

I think sloths are simply adorable. This is too cute!

Labrynthia

_MG_2251While we’re on the topic of toys that people give to babies as gifts I thought I’d put up pictures of this sloth. My friend is a huge fans of sloths, and she wanted to give her new nibling a soft toy as a gift, and so the idea for a soft toy sloth was born.

_MG_2253

Actually the truth is that we saw a version of this sloth at someone’s house, and she fell in love. All I had to do was copy the original using some grainy photos and my memory. Not that that stopped me from researching this project thoroughly. I watched plenty of sloth videos to try and get the right balance of cute and creepy.

_MG_2236     _MG_2243

It was not an easy balance to achieve. This sloth sits on a fine line between being charmingly fuzzy and a very creepy alien. For a bit of fun I’ll…

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

