SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

FrancineinRetirement

nominated me for this award
and I am so humbled and excited to accept

Thank you!!!

I’ve only been blogging for a little over a month now,
Francine was one of my first visitors.
I love her photos and stories.
What a lovely way to spend your retirement.
She’s always there with nice things to say, and now this!
I’m so happy you have followed me Francine 🙂

Seven things about myself:

  1. I am 53. I am very, very accident prone, so this is amazing!
  2. I am writing 2 books. One is about the animals I have encountered and experienced along my way. It is about 2/3 done.
    The other is a book my father started, but died before it was finished. I want to finish it before I die. It is a sort of memoir.
  3. My mother died before my 10th birthday. She was murdered.
  4. My father died just weeks after his 39th birthday. A rare organ-eating bacteria killed him within 3 days.
  5. I have a sister and brother. A half-brother. A step-brother and step-sister. 2 Step-mothers.
  6. I am a Christian. I was Jewish.
  7. I love the internet!

I would love to nominate:

  1. Colline a fellow South African! She was another of my first contacts!!  Bless you
  2. George Weaver a lovely lady. Bless you!
  3. Michelle A sweet, tender soul that is dear to me. Bless you!
  4. Jenn makes me snort coffee back through my nose soooo often! Bless you!
  5. Ailsa who challenged us all, and is fantastic. Bless you!
  6. Sonel ANOTHER South African whose blog is wonderful. Bless you!
  7. Lisa you wont believe it, South African too! Loving your blog! Bless you!This has been great!

20 thoughts on “SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

  1. Great post. CONGRATULATIONS! Although new your blog is already making a difference. Praying for much success in the blogging community. Thank you for the shout out of my blog.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. Oh, my goodness. I just saw this. You are a prize yourself. If anybody on WP is supportive and positive and charming, it is you! I hope I am alive when you publish your memoirs. That will read like the thriller of the year! Lots of action adventure! I just shake my head and smile every time I think about you and your escapades. Do not move unless you look both ways and hold on, girl. I really do appreciate this honor, Charlene. Thank you so much. It is special because it is a sisterhood award. That means everything to me. May God bless you abundantly.

    Like

    • Dear George, thank you so much! I hope I am just as interesting and interested in the world around, in people unmet, but friends nevertheless , at 70, as you are.
      My Dad’s book is a challenge, he’s been gone 33 years. I have struggled with it many times, but I really want to finish it as a love-offering to my parents.
      I am being very careful, but life has a way of pulling you in feet first. I am happy to go along for the ride.
      Lots of hugs, Charlene

      Like

  3. You have so many stories to share with us – and I look forward to reading every one of them. 🙂
    Thank you so much for the nomination – perfect in keeping with the sisterhood 🙂

    Like

  4. Such a sad story about your family: I was sorry to read about it. You seem like such an upbeat sunny person, that I never would have imagined that your past had so much tragedy in it.

    About the books you’re writing; are you going to self-publish them, or do you have an editor? I am working on a book about my experiences with breast cancer, and have not yet decided where to go once it is finished.

    Like

    • Hi Ronnie, thank you for your lovely words.
      About the books, I haven’t gone down that road yet. I would like an editor, and will certainly need one for the memoir. Have you seen She Writes? A great website for writers. They have forums, groups, mentors, classes, etc.

      Like

  5. Congratulations! Those 7 things about you say so much. Sorry to read about how your mother and father died. Interesting notes about the 2 books you’re writing.

    Like

  6. Congratulations, CCG! You are deserving – even though you are new to the blogosphere, you have created an amazing blog – easy on the eyes, and a treat to read – better designed than many of those that have been around a while! I look forward to reading more and more. The seven facts about your life are staggering! What a life you have led, and how beautifully you have managed to overcome. As a Jewish Christian, I believe you have the best of both worlds in learning the coping skills that God offers to us all.

    I wish you the best, and have a feeling this will not be your only award.! Enjoy blogging!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.